Anguilla News

Carnival and Boat Racing for Summer 2000

www.news.ai   Site Map   Click to enlarge pictures

Carnival starts on Friday August 4th in the millenium year.


Sun July 30


Miss Anguilla Swimsuit Competition 6:30 pm, Carnival Village
Fri Aug 4


Warm Up Jam 4am-7am, The Valley

Opening Ceremonies 7:45am Coronation Blvd

Community Fair 6am-??, Coronation Ave, The Valley

Kids N' Karnival Children's Program10am-??, Agr. Station Grounds, The Valley

Opening Nite - Fireworks Display, Ceremony6:30 pm Carnival Village
Sat Aug 5


Junior Calypso Show8:30pm Carnival Village
Sun Aug 6


Heineken Warm up A Class Boat Race 1pm Sandy Ground

Prince & Princess Show 8:30pm Carnival Village
Mon Aug 7


Jouvert Morning Sunrise Street Jammin 4am-10am The Valley

August Monday A, B, & C Class Boat Races 11am Sandy Ground

Water Sports (Swiming races, Sun Fish Races, Pond Boat Races, etc.) 2pm Sandy Ground

Intl Guest Artist Nite 9pm Carnival Village
Tues Aug 8


Class A Boat Race 1:30pm Sandy Ground to Island Harbor

CCB Miss Talented Teen 8:30pm Carnival Village
Wed Aug 9


A & B Class Boat Races1pm Sandy Ground to Blowing Point

Anguilla Calypso Monarch Competition 8:30pm Carnival Village
Thurs Aug 10


A, B, & C Class Boat Races 11am Meads Bay

Water Sports (model boat races) 2pm Meads Bay

Miss Anguilla Pageant & Show 8:30pm Carnival Village
Fri Aug 11


Grand Parade 1pm The Valley
Sat Aug 12


Last Lap Sunrise Street Party 4am-10am The Valley

Leeward Islands Calypso Show 9pm Carnival Village
Sun Aug 13


Champion of Champion A Class Boat Race 1pm Sandy Ground

Champion of Champions Model Boat Races3pm Sandy Ground

 Revised: 2000/5/17




Anguilla Internet Yellow Pages


 
 
 Beaches 
Menus
Hotels
Villas
Tips

Index/
Links

 

 

bgreen@news.ai

www.news.ai

bobgreen.net

mary ann

© 2000


Enter some keywords

Enter email address

Anguilla News